Intuitions

Out of the shower,

Brushing my hair,

I see strands falling onto the floor

It doesn’t irk me as much anymore

The mind won’t rest, I know

 

I pick up the strands and it hits me then,

Out of nowhere, the dreadfulness,

of what? I wouldn’t know

I shun it away,

It’s nothing, I lie

The mind won’t rest, I know

 
Growing stronger, an intuition

I feel the lump in my throat,

Something’s coming,

An accident,

Another death,

could it be? I wouldn’t know

I try to sleep,

It’s all good, I lie

But the mind won’t rest, I know

Leave a Reply

